skip to primary navigationskip to content

Prof Franklin Aigbirhio amongst the new Fellows announced by the Academy of Medical Sciences for 2021

last modified May 17, 2021 11:41 AM

Prof Franklin Aigbirhio has been elected as one of the 50 scientists inducted into the academy of Medical Sciences in 2021.

Professor Dame Anne Johnson, President of the Academy of Medical Sciences, said, "The new Fellows have been selected for their exceptional contributions to the advancement of medical science through innovative research discoveries and translating scientific developments into benefits for patients and the wider society".

Prof Aigbirhio gave the following statement, "It’s a pleasure and honour to be elected to this Fellowship, which I recognise is an outcome of the collaborations with many talented colleagues at Cambridge and further afield, for which I give my sincere thanks".

This is a fantastic achievement and everyone at the MICL, past and present, send our congratulations to Prof Aigbirhio.

More details can be found here: